Home > Winners

Award Winners

Winners and Finalists, 2017

2017 State Winners

Congratulations to the 2017 State Winners...


Nestle NAN Toddler Early Childhood Director of the Year

NSW/ACT Gayle Dodd Gowrie NSW Erskineville OSHC
QLD Tara Eichmann Kuluin Early Learning Centre
SA/NT Kerri Smith Prospect Community Early Education and Care
VIC/TAS Linda Davison Clarendon Children's Centre Co-operative
WA Catherine Jones SCBC School of Early Learning Child Care


Springfree Trampoline Early Childhood Educator of the Year

NSW/ACT Almut Weiler Anderson KU Peter Pan Preschool
QLD Karren Wessling Hills Early Learning Centre
SA/NT Christine Bailey Community Kids Kadina ELC
VIC/TAS Mari De Luca Jindi Woraback Children's Centre
WA Liz Chavez West Leederville School of Early Learning


MyLife MySuper Early Childhood Service of the Year

NSW/ACT Glendale Early Education Centre Inc
QLD Karana Early Education Centre
SA/NT DECD Family Day Care Northside
VIC/TAS Seawinds Kindergarten & Early Learning Centre
WA Joondalup Early Learning Centre


Educational Experience Rising Star Award

SA/NT Arvee Vowles Arvee's Family Day Care
QLD Benjamin Jackson Day One Early Learning Centre Victoria Point
WA Kelly Prussian Child Australia Lockridge Campus



2017 Finalists

Thank you to all 2017 Nominees who made the considerable effort required to enter a personal or service submission.  100 Finalists have been selected across all categories.

Please see the full list of 2017 Finalists here: 2017 Finalists

Past Winners, 2005-2016

Winners from previous years can be viewed here